My Story

5/14/14

When I am weary,

When I am found weary and wanting,

Still move my feet to follow

Where your footprints are going

Along this winding path

of my story.

And when it’s heavy

When my head and heart are heavy

Would you fortify and lift them

To face, and to be filled with

Your heart’s relentless passion

for my story.

And when my hands

When my hands are closed and hardened

Would you pull them gently open

To receive all you are giving

Even when I do not want it

in my story.

And when my eyes close

When my eyes are closed and blinded

Would you rub them with your clay

Until I recognize, again

And can read what You are writing

of my story.

Leave a Reply

